Coming Soon

I started this blog to talk about my progress in therapy overcoming what my therapist calls “closet narcissism,” but because I’m a big weenie I’ve shied away from talking about that stuff in favor of – witty anecdotes! and pictures of my kids! and meaningless slices of life! But more and more people have been landing here after googling “closet narcissist,” and how selfish would it be for me to monopolize this rockin’ site name without ever discussing the thing itself? The googlers deserve some answers!

At least, this is how I justify Feelings Talk to myself. Because I’m a total weenie.

So: feelings talk coming soon – brace yourself. Meanwhile, here’s a picture of my bangs, which I dyed purple. I am not exaggerating when I say that this was a total whim.

purple hair

Have you ever tried to take a picture of yourself in the bathroom mirror, get everything centered and focused, and not make a weird face? This one’s a little blurry, but it’s the best of the bunch. Anyway, you get the idea – purple!

I’ll be back later with What I’m Learning In Therapy. Stay tuned.

1 Response to “Coming Soon”


  1. 1 Jessi June 23, 2009 at 1:38 pm

    Love the bangs! ❤


Leave a Reply

Archives

Tweet, tweet

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

My photostream


